NATO Watch in the News

This media archive contains selected interviews, and reports about NATO Watch’s work, as well as public comment from NATO Watch that appears in local, national and international media.

19th
Sep
2011

Defence spending and myths about sharing of burden

Original publication date: 
Thu, 09/15/2011 (All day)

 

Letter in the Financial Times

30th
Mar
2011

NATO in Libya: 'Unified Protector' hides divisions

Original publication date: 
Wed, 03/30/2011 (All day)

 

7th
Mar
2011

Comment on NATO and Libya

Original publication date: 
Fri, 03/04/2011 (All day)

 

21st
Oct
2010

Weapon of choice in the 21st century

Original publication date: 
Thu, 10/21/2010 (All day)

Letter in the Financial Times


http://www.ft.com/cms/s/0/47d9366e-dcae-11df-84f5-00144feabdc0.html

4th
Oct
2010

Limit the drones

Original publication date: 
Fri, 10/01/2010 (All day)

Letter in The Guardian

2nd
Sep
2010

Three Bold and Innovative Ideas for NATO

Original publication date: 
Sun, 08/29/2010 (All day)

Ian Davis, Atlantic-Community.org

 

5th
Jul
2010

Towards an Open and Accountable NATO

Original publication date: 
Fri, 06/25/2010 (All day)

Presentation by Dr Ian Davis, Senior Advisor ISIS Europe and Director NATO Wat

9th
Jun
2010

NATO and missile defence

Original publication date: 
Tue, 06/08/2010 (All day)

Letter published in The Guardian, 8 June 2010


 

31st
Mar
2010

Comment on Iran's nuclear program

Original publication date: 
Thu, 03/25/2010 (All day)

NATO Watch director, Ian Davis, in an interview with AKnews Correspondent Khalil Harb (Beirut) downplays the

20th
Jan
2010

Strengthening the Non-Aggression Norm within NATO

Original publication date: 
Thu, 09/17/2009 - 01:00

Criticism of Germany as an unreliable military ally is widespread and growing. But rather than deregulating the rules of German military engagement, we should be looking to include similar non-aggression clauses in the national legislation of other NATO member states.